我们很高兴写这本​​《韩国旅行指南》! 韩国是世界上最热门的旅游目的地之一,每年都有数以百万计的游客在这里经历令人难以置信的冒险。 当然,他们度过如此美好的时光有很多原因,我们认为主要的原因是传统与现代韩国文化的融合多么令人兴奋。 例如,您可以在一处享受令人惊叹的摩天大楼,超高速互联网,K-Pop以及美丽的古老宫殿和历史。

我们希望这份《韩国旅行指南》能帮助您度过一个令人惊奇,安全且令人难忘的旅程。

考虑到计划整个韩国之旅的艰巨性,我们将重点提供一般性提示和建议。 随后,许多韩国旅游技巧将与总体最受欢迎的旅游胜地首尔有关。

在韩国必做的事和韩国旅行提示!


韩国旅行小贴士
韩国旅行提示和指南

韩国前的一些旅行提示

在继续介绍韩国的一些技巧之前,对您在韩国之旅的准备阶段必须做的事情有所了解是很重要的。 因此,这里有一些提示:

有关韩国的一般信息

货币:韩元(KRW)

现金和信用卡

您无需在首尔携带大量现金,因为大多数商店都使用国际信用卡(Visa,Master等)。 此外,您可以通过易于访问的本地ATM从国际卡中提取现金,以便在较小的商店购物。

电力 电压:220V AC

签证: 韩国签证门户网站导航器

天气与气候 就像韩国其他大部分地区一样,首尔是一个郁郁葱葱的绿色大都市,风景秀丽。 首先,20月和XNUMX月的天气非常潮湿炎热,但是在冬季,可能会冻得很冷。 因此,游览首尔的最佳时间是在樱花盛开的春天。 其次,秋天的几个月也以其令人生畏的叶子而闻名。 例如,在两个季节中,温度范围都低于XNUMX摄氏度,您可以舒适地享受户外活动和参观景点。 结论, 在这里查看首尔的天气和温度.

安全第一

韩国是世界上最安全的国家之一。 不过, 我们仍然建议您在出国旅行时购买旅行保险,因为出国的医疗事故可能真的很昂贵。 特别地,我们建议与 世界游牧民族 因为他们专门从事旅行保险。

韩国文化

语言:韩文(韩文)

朝鲜文是韩国的官方书写系统。 另外,学习常用的短语和单词也是一个巨大的挑战。 例如,通过YouTube练习可能需要一天左右的时间,但是那里有许多有用的资源供您观看! 此外,学习一些关键短语的奖励不仅对您所看到的站点有更好的了解,而且还具有诸如阅读菜单和路牌的实际好处。

韩国历史

对韩国的历史和文化有一定的了解将有助于成倍地增加您的韩国旅游体验的价值–事实上,如果您有一定的背景,您会更喜欢这种文化。 此外,在线资源还包含信息和 该视频 将在大约10分钟内简要介绍韩国历史。

小费和各种建议

  • 在大多数地方,小费并不常见,在韩国没有小费的义务或期望。 例如,当我的朋友第一次访问服务器时,有礼貌地拒绝小费时,我感到惊讶。 因此,您可能要考虑给小费的唯一情况是旅行指南,您可以在预订前向旅行社询问小费的相关政策。
  • 在西方国家,大声呼叫服务器并不被认为是一种好习惯,但是在韩国却有些不同。 首先,有些餐馆在桌子上有一个呼叫按钮,以便客户可以直接呼叫服务器,尤其是在大多数韩国餐馆中,您的桌子没有指定的服务器。 其次,如果他们没有通话按钮,则需要通过说“ Yeogiyo”(在韩语中表示“ Here”)来呼叫他们。
  • 进入房屋时,请务必脱鞋。

韩国旅行计划

韩国旅行预算

韩国旅行预算

如果这是您第一次访问韩国,可能很难估算您的整体旅行预算。 随后这里是一个建议 韩国旅行的平均预算 包括住宿,交通和食物。

住宿
–旅馆(双层床):$ 20〜$ 40 /晚
–整套房子或酒店(一室公寓):$ 60〜$ 100 /晚
–整套房子或酒店(两间房间):$ 80〜$ 160 /晚

飞行
航班的费用取决于您的预算,飞行时间和偏好。 此外,重要的是,早鸟票的价格比最后一分钟的预订便宜。 例如,DY和我通常 找到最便宜的票 当我们出国旅行时,因为我们想将更多预算分配给在目的地旅行的经历。

运输方式
首尔的公交/地铁:每天$ 11〜12(单程$ 1.20)
–出租车:3,800公里以内的基本票价为2韩元,每100m或132秒额外收取31韩元。
不到$ 20在首尔(单程)
仁川机场到首尔
机场巴士:12美元
AREX(机场铁路):$ 8
出租车:$ 50〜60

美食
–街头小吃:$ 2〜$ 5
–韩国料理:$ 7〜$ 10
–韩国烧烤:$ 13〜$ 20 /人
–美食:$ 17起

SIM卡,Wi-Fi和保持连接状态

SIM卡或Pocket Wi-Fi
很难想象如今没有智能手机出国旅行。
随后,建议通过在线资源提前预订韩国SIM卡 享受随时随地的连通性。 例如,您可以从机场接他们,数据成本不高。

韩国旅行必备软件
Google地图在韩国不能很好地工作,因此最好下载Naver Maps来帮助指示方向。 例如,韩国是各种外卖食品的天堂,其中大部分都可以在任何地方订购,包括使用智能手机在汉江公园等地方! 这里 是推荐的必备应用,让您以安全舒适的方式享受韩国。


韩国旅游指南

在首尔住哪里

住在首尔的地方

选择哪个社区最适合您取决于您​​的优先级,兴趣和预算。 此外,首尔是一个在各个价位都能满足旅行者需求的城市。 例如,您可以找到昂贵的五星级住宿,以及中等至廉价的酒店,Airbnb公寓,旅馆甚至学生旅馆。 另外,无论您要寻找哪种类型的住宿,建议您都提前预订,并且大多数住宿设施都允许在线提前预订和付款。 另外,您访问的目的是选择地点时最重要的因素。 最后,我想向您推荐首尔三个最著名的地区。

弘大区(弘益大学站)

弘大以其时尚的咖啡馆,酒吧和年轻游客的夜生活而闻名。 此外,它还远不止于此。 最初,它是韩国城市独立文化的中心。 此外,许多著名艺术家在这里开始了他们的职业生涯。 例如, 单击此处以了解如何从仁川国际机场前往弘大。

江南地区

江南是韩国闪闪发光的商业和时尚金融中心,展示了首尔的各种最新趋势。 特别是,您可以在这里享受和体验韩国的几乎所有方面,例如夜生活,购物,时尚,裁剪技术等等。
还有这里 您可以考虑入住的三个地方江南最好的景点。
1.江南&新农贤站区
2.三星站区
3.蚕室站区
查看本文,从仁川国际机场前往江南。

明洞地区

Myeongdong靠近首尔市政厅,仁寺洞,钟路和南大门。 首先,这些地区更靠近公共交通设施和首尔的大部分旅游景点,例如宫殿。 其次,如果您的旅行目的之一是购物,明洞是您应该考虑的第一名。 例如, 明洞购物街 到处都是商店,从大型豪华百货商店到以合理价格出售各种商品的小商店。
而且不仅是购物。 第三是许多著名的历史古迹,例如 朝鲜景福宫。 总之,找到 从仁川国际机场前往明洞的方式


首尔交通

首尔以便捷的公共交通服务而闻名。 无论您在首尔到哪里,都可以在10分钟内步行到地铁站或巴士站。 这是说明书 “如何使用首尔的公共交通。” 但是问题总是在您习惯于新系统之前发生。 所以,我们准备了 如何从仁川国际机场前往首尔 系列。

  1. 怎么去弘大
  2. 前往江南的最佳方式
  3. 前往明洞的最佳方式

首尔的行李寄存服务

在观光或活动期间携带行李或行李很麻烦。 您在首尔不必担心。 大多数地铁站提供行李寄存服务,并且在热门地方有几种私人寄存服务。 看一下这篇文章, 首尔的行李寄存。 并且,您可以找到附近的地铁站,该地铁站提供仓储服务 这里 检查可用的储物柜数量以及使用方法。

韩国旅行

在首尔景点玩乐

“在首尔要做的事情”可能是本《韩国旅游指南》的主要部分。 当然,首尔是世界上最令人兴奋和多样化的旅游目的地之一,景点众多。 例如,从一日游到历史古迹到享受激动人心的夜生活,都有适合每个人的东西。 也 这是要做的事情的清单 (当然,您可以根据自己的喜好自定义行程):

旅行提示:“发现首尔通行证”可免费进入首尔的35个景点和29个景点的折扣。

韩国历史一日游!

: 北村韩屋村–景福宫–韩国国立民俗博物馆–仁寺洞

如果您已经研究过首尔的景点,那么您可能已经看过很多照片 北村韩屋村景福宫。 首先,通过这次美丽的时光旅行,您将爱上韩国的传统文化和美丽。 其次,经过漫长的韩国历史, 别忘了参观韩国传统咖啡馆,并在仁寺洞参观手工制作的纪念品。

购物和韩国街头食品的一天

:南大门市场–明洞购物街–清溪川–广藏市场

南大门市场 以诱人的价格和各种产品而闻名, 明洞 是K-beauty粉丝的天堂。 例如,几家商店也支持立即退税,从而立即为您省钱。 购物后,沿着美丽而古老的清溪川,您会到达广藏传统市场。 例如,您可以在这里品尝各种韩国街头美食。 Bindae-tteok(빈대떡,绿豆煎饼),章鱼和鱼,以及Mayak紫菜包饭(마약김밥,类似于寿司),Dongtae-tang(동태탕,鳕鱼炖鱼)和百万其他美味的食物。 当然,尝试原始的章鱼将是您一生中最难忘的时刻之一! 如果您不那么勇敢,我们建议您尝试Dy和我最喜欢的Bakondae-tteok与Makgeolli(米酒)!

旅行提示:周末的下午非常拥挤,并带来一些现金。

首尔山一日游

: Bukaksan首尔堡垒墙徒步旅行– TongIn市场和Seochon村– Namsan N-Tower

首尔要塞城墙是远足爱好者的绝妙途径,白天可以欣赏到美丽的风景。 例如,我们建议您从马尔巴维信息中心到Changuimun门学习该课程。 此外,这大约需要两个小时,您应该带些水,因为路上没有地方可以买水。 此外,在那之后,参观通仁市场(Tongin Market)品尝韩国Dosirak(도시락,便当盒)。 例如,您可以找到一个出售黑色午餐盒容器的人,上面带有如何使用Dosirak Cafe指示标语。 此外,西村以时尚的咖啡馆和年轻艺术家的小作坊而闻名。 继续前进后,立即 南山N塔欣赏首尔的美丽夜景。 最终,将Namsan缆车带到最高处是N-Tower有趣的经历之一。

江南地区一日游

:乐天世界–首尔天空– COEX –奉恩寺

江南是狭义的江南车站附近的街道,但有时也包括蚕室,三成,忠达,新沙洞等较大区域。 首先 乐天世界 是一个大型游乐园,拥有主题公园,水族馆,购物中心,餐厅,剧院和首尔天空观景中心。 其次,从555米高的玻璃天文台眺望的景色将为您展现美丽的风景。 第三,COEX是首尔最大的展览场所,也是一个旅游胜地,有许多购物中心,Byeolmadang图书馆和COEX Artium的SM镇。 最后,如果您想在大都会的中心地区感受到东方的氛围,那么奉恩寺是一个不错的选择。 结论, 查看江南最好的景点。

认识韩国一日游

: 韩国战争纪念馆–梨泰院–汉江公园

韩国战争纪念馆 是记载朝鲜战争等现代史的博物馆。 附近有很多 梨泰院景点玩乐 这里是外国人,国际产品和餐馆的聚集地。 还有 是汉江的十几个河滨公园。 还有更多的人喜欢与家人和朋友在河边公园散步和用餐。 此外,这里还有许多节日和先进的体育设施。 例如,单击此处查找 汉江的节日或活动 或者只是在河边的草地上闲逛,吃ChiMac(鸡肉和本地啤酒!)。

在首尔的其他观光活动

首尔以外的最佳景点

首尔的课程

首尔必看演出

南达表演海报
[NANATA表演海报]

韩国餐厅

韩国烧烤
首尔韩国烧烤

尝试新食物是我们出国旅行的最大原因之一。 美味的食物总是使我们快乐!

韩国著名美食

  • 泡菜 是一种通过清洗,沥干,腌制,调味和发酵蔬菜制成的独特韩国料理。 每顿饭都提供。
  • 韩国烧烤 是您在韩国旅行中可以享受的最好的烹饪体验之一。 演讲总是最令人惊奇和艺术的(口味也是如此)。
    – Dwaeji-Galbi: 将猪肉排骨蝴蝶切成薄片,用甜味酱油腌制,然后炭化。
    – Samgyeopsal: 将肥腻的五花肉烤熟,然后浸在ssamjang中(쌈장,蘸红豆沙)。 也可以用生菜叶子包好吃。
    – Bulgogi: 用酱油,蜂蜜,洋葱,大蒜腌制牛肉,然后烤。
  • 拌饭 是由各种蔬菜和碎肉制成的一道菜。 您应该将所有成分与辣味辣椒酱(红辣椒酱)和麻油混合。
  • 全度妍 指切成薄片或切碎,调味,涂有面粉并用鸡蛋糊糊油炸的海鲜,肉或蔬菜。 Bindaetteok是一种Jeon。
  • 贾江面 韩式中餐,是将猪肉,洋葱和海鲜与春酱一起切成薄片而制成的。
  • 铁锅 是稀薄的年糕,在带有蔬菜和鱼糕的辛辣味浓酱中炒制而成。
  • Naengmyeon是在以肉类冷却的肉汤中食用的荞麦面。
  • 日本菜 是用牛肉,什锦蘑菇和蔬菜炒的玻璃面。

无论您到韩国去哪里,路上都有成千上万的美味正宗餐厅。 例如,我们强烈建议您访问以下三种类型。

  • 韩国烧烤
  • 传统市场中的韩国街边小吃:例如广藏市场。
  • 韩亭餐厅
    Hanjeongsik是现代风格的现代环境,提供传统美食。 您可以根据历史食谱品尝各种韩国美食。 请记住,大多数Hanjeongsik餐馆都很昂贵。

旅行小贴士。 特别是,我们选择了 江南最好的韩国餐馆弘大地区。 此外,还有许多美食导游 像KLOOK这样的网站 or 悲剧.


首尔的咖啡馆

首尔的咖啡馆街

这是首尔最受欢迎的咖啡街。 看看这个页面,以获得我们选择的首尔最好的instagramm Cafes。

  • 延南洞咖啡街(弘大区)
  • Garosugil咖啡街(江南地区)
  • 益善洞咖啡街(钟路地区)

首尔必买商品

韩流和角色商品

在首尔有好几处购买K-Pop商品的地方。

  • 明洞:Buru的Ddeurak明洞地下购物中心
  • 东大门:K.Art离线商店
  • 江南:SMTown在COEX Artium
  • Line Friends&BT21商店:弘大,明洞,乐天世界,梨泰院,葛罗素,仁川机场DFS等
  • Kakao朋友商店:COEX,弘大等 查找我附近的Kakao Friends商店。

K-美容化妆品

K-美容 是韩流的另一波潮流,因为产品质量高。 此外,首尔的购物街上有很多化妆品店,例如明洞,东大门,江南,梨泰院和弘大。 购物之前,请在这里检查最好的面罩! 有关更多信息,包括 韩国最好的保湿,去角质和清洁剂,请到这里。

韩服(韩国传统服饰)和手工艺品

在仁寺洞,北村和三清洞地区有许多韩服和传统手工艺品商店。 当然,对于初次访问者而言,购买目的地的传统服装和商品始终是一个不错的选择。

美食

海藻,泡菜,小吃和方便面是最受欢迎的纪念品食品。 特别是我们建议您为父母或朋友购买人参产品。 另外,由于高丽红参以增强人体免疫系统而闻名,这是带回家的好礼物。

传统韩国酒

Soju和Makgeolli是韩国最受欢迎的酒精饮料。 例如,烧酒的著名品牌是Andong烧酒,Munbaeju和Hwayo。 随后,如果您带一瓶到您的国家,那将是一个很棒的纪念品,这样您就可以回忆起您去韩国旅行的回忆!

要在韩国购买更多必买商品,请前往此处!


这里只是一些使您的韩国之旅更有意义的提示。 另外,此内容也只是为了让您在韩国之旅中抢先一步。 总之,请提前计划好韩国旅行,以充分利用您的时间和金钱。 计划整齐的旅行将更加愉快,并且价格更低。

总之,如果您对韩国旅行有任何疑问,请随时使用下面的评论部分询问我们。

祝你好运。
戴与杰

你也许也喜欢

We are thrilled to write this Korea Travel Guide! South Korea is one of the hottest travel destinations in the world, and every year millions of tourists have incredible adventures here. Certainly, there are a number of reasons why they have such an awesome time, and we believe the main one is how exciting the harmonization of traditional and modern Korean culture is. For example, you can enjoy stunning skyscrapers, ultra-high-speed internet, K-Pop, and beautiful old palaces and history all in one place.

We hope this Korea Travel Guide can help you have an amazing, safe, and memorable trip.

Considering the enormity of planning an entire Korea tour, we will focus on providing general tips and suggestions. Subsequently, a lot of the Korea tour tips will be related to Seoul, the overall most popular tourist destination.

Follow these links to read more.


Korea travel tips
South Korea travel tips and guide

A Few Pre-Korea Tour Tips

Before we go ahead with some in-Korea tips, it is important to have a little understanding of what you must do in the preparatory stages of your Korea tour. Consequently here are a few tips:

General Information about Korea

Currency: South Korean Won (KRW)

Cash & Credit Cards

You will not need to carry much cash in Seoul because most stores take international credit cards (Visa, Master, etc.). In addition, you can withdraw cash from your international cards through easily accessible local ATMs for shopping at smaller stores.

Electricity Voltage: 220V AC

VisaKorea Visa Portal Navigator

Weather and Climate Just like most of the other parts of South Korea, Seoul is a lush green metropolitan city with amazing scenery. First, the weather is very humid and hot during July and August, but it can be freezing cold during the winter months. Therefore the best time to visit Seoul is in the spring when the cherry blossoms are at their peak. Second, the autumn months are also renowned for their amazingly vibrant foliage. For example in both seasons, the temperature ranges from less than 20 degrees Celsius and you can comfortably enjoy outdoor activities and site seeing. In conclusion, check Seoul Weather and Temperature Here.

Safety

South Korea is one of the safest countries in the world. Nevertheless, we still recommend getting travel insurance when traveling abroad because medical emergencies overseas can be really expensive. In particular, we recommend going with World Nomads as they are specialized in travel insurance.

Korean Culture

Language: Korean (Hangul)

Hangul is the official writing system of South Korea. In addition, it is a great challenge to learn commonly used phrases and words. For example, it may take a day or so of practicing through YouTube, but there are many helpful resources there for you to watch! Further, the rewards for learning a few key phrases are rich in terms of having a better understanding of the sites you are seeing, and practical benefits like being able to read menus and street signs.

History of Korea

Having some amount of understanding about South Korean history and culture will help in exponentially increasing the worth of your Korea tour experience – as a matter of fact, you will love the culture, even more, when you have some context. Moreover, online sources are loaded with information and this video will briefly explain Korean history in about 10 minutes.

Tipping and Assorted Suggestions

  • In most places, tipping is not common and there is no obligation or expectation to tip in South Korea. For instance, my friend was surprised when a server politely refused his tip when he visited for the first time. Consequently, the only case you may want to consider tipping is to a travel guide, and you can ask the agency about their tipping policy before you book.
  • Calling a server loudly is not considered good manners in western countries, but it’s a bit different in Korea. Firstly some restaurants have a call button on the table so that customers can call a server directly, especially as there is no designated server for your table in most Korean restaurants. Secondly, if they don’t have a call button, you need to call them by saying “Yeogiyo” which means “Here” in Korean.
  • You should always take off your shoes when you enter a house. 

Korea Trip Planning

Korea travel budget

Korea Travel Budget

If it’s your first time to visit Korea, it might be hard to estimate your overall travel budget. Subsequently here is a suggested average budget for a trip to Korea including accommodation, transportation, and food.

Accommodation
– Guest House (Bunk bed): $20~$40/night
– Entire House or Hotel (Studio): $60~$100/night
– Entire House or Hotel (two rooms): $80~$160/night

Flight
The cost of the flight depends upon your budget, flight duration, and preferences. Furthermore, the important thing is that the early bird ticket prices are less expensive than booking last-minute. For example, DY and I usually find the cheapest ticket when we travel abroad because we want to allocate our budget more to having experiences at our destination.

Transport
Bus/Subway in Seoul: $11~12/per day ($1.20 per trip)
– Taxi: The basic fare is 3,800KRW up to 2km, and an additional 100KRW per 132m or 31 seconds. 
Less than $20 in Seoul (one-way)
– Incheon Airport to Seoul
Airport Bus: $12
AREX (Airport Railroad): $8
Regular Taxi: $50~60

Food
– Street food: $2~$5
– Korean Restaurants: $7~$10
– Korean BBQ: $13~$20/person
– Fine Dining: $17 and up

SIM Cards, Wi-Fi, and Staying Connected

SIM Card or Pocket Wi-Fi
It’s hard to imagine traveling abroad without a smartphone these days.
Subsequently, it is advisable to book a Korean SIM card in advance through online sources to enjoy on the go connectivity. For example, you can pick them up from the airport and the cost of data is not high.

Must-Have Apps for Korea Travel
Google Maps doesn’t work well in South Korea, so it’s much better to download Naver Maps to help with directions. For example, South Korea is heaven for a variety of delivery foods, most of which can be ordered everywhere, including places like the Hangang park using your smartphone! Here are the recommended Must-Have apps to enjoy Korea in a safe and comfortable way.


Korea Travel Guide

where to stay in Seoul

Where To Stay In Seoul

Choosing which neighborhood is the best fit for you depends on your priorities, interests, and budget. Also, Seoul is a city that caters to travelers at every price point. For example, you can find expensive 5-star accommodation as well as moderately to cheaply priced hotels, Airbnb apartments, guest houses, and even student hostels. Also, no matter what type of accommodation you are looking for, it is advisable to book well in advance and most lodging facilities allow online advance bookings and payment. Also, the purpose of your visit is the most important factor in selecting places. Finally, I would like to recommend to you the three most famous areas to stay in Seoul.

Hongdae Area (Hongik University Station)

Hongdae is famous for its trendy cafes, pubs, and nightlife for young travelers. Also, it’s so much more than that. Originally, it was the epicenter of Korea’s urban indie culture. Also, many famous artists started their careers here. For example, click here for details on how to get from Incheon International Airport to Hongdae.

Gangnam Area

Gangnam is Korea’s glittering business and fashion financial hub that shows all kinds of the latest trends in Seoul. In particular, here you can enjoy and experience almost every aspect of Korea, such as night-life, shopping, fashion, cutting technology and more here.
Also here are three places you can consider staying and the Best Attractions in Gangnam.
1. Gangnam & Sinnonhyeon station area
2. Samsung station area
3. Jamsil station area
Also check this article to get to Gangnam from Incheon International Airport.

Myeongdong Area

Myeongdong is close to Seoul City Hall, Insadong, Jongno, and Namdaemun. Firstly these areas are closer to mass transit facilities and most of the tourist attractions in Seoul such as the palaces. Secondly if one of your purposes for the trip is shopping, Myeongdong is the first place you should consider. For instance, Myeongdong Shopping Street is filled with tons of stores from the huge and luxurious department stores to the small shops selling various stuff at a reasonable price.
And it’s not only for shopping. Thirdly are many famous historical places like the Gyeongbokgung Palace of the Joseon Dynasty. In conclusion, find the way to get to Myeongdong from Incheon International Airport here.


Transportation In Seoul

Seoul is famous for its convenient and fast public transportation services. Wherever you go in Seoul, you can walk to the subway station or bus stops in 10 minutes. Here’s the instruction post “How you can use public transportation in Seoul.”  But always the problem happens before you are used to the new system. So, we prepared How to get to Seoul from Incheon International Airport series.

  1. How to get to Hongdae
  2. Best Way to get to Gangnam
  3. Best Way to get to Myeongdong

Luggage Storage Services in Seoul

Carrying luggage or bags during sightseeing or activity is a hassle. You don’t need to worry in Seoul. Most subway stations provide luggage storage services and there are several private storage services in popular places. Take a look at this post, luggage storage in Seoul. And, you can find the subway station near you that provides storage service HERE to check how many lockers are available and how to use it. 

Korea travel

Things To Do In Seoul

“Things to do in Seoul” might be the main section of this Korea Travel Guide. Certainly, Seoul is one of the most exciting and diverse tourist destinations in the world, with a huge list of attractions. For example from day trips to historical monuments to enjoying the thrilling nightlife, there is something for everyone. Also here is a shortlist of things to do (of course you can customize the itinerary following your preferences) :

Travel Tip: ‘Discover Seoul Pass’ provides free admission to 35 and discounts to 29 attractions in Seoul.

A Day Trip through Korean History!

Bukchon Hanok Village – Gyeongbokgung Palace – National Folk Museum of Korea – Insadong

If you already researched attractions in Seoul, you might have seen a lot of photos taken in Bukchon Hanok Village and Gyeongbokgung Palace. Firstly through this beautiful time travel, you will fall in love with Korean traditional culture and beauty. Secondly, after a long walk through Korean history, don’t forget to visit a Korean traditional cafe and see the handmade souvenir items in Insadong.

A Day for Shopping and Korean Street Foods

: Namdaemun Market – Myeongdong Shopping St. – Cheonggyecheon – Gwangjang Market

Namdaemun market is famous for the attractive price and various products and Myeongdong is heaven for K-beauty fans. For example, several shops support immediate tax refunds as well, saving you money right away. Subsequently after shopping, as you walk along the beautiful and ancient Cheonggyecheon stream, you will arrive at the Gwangjang Traditional Market. For instance, here you can enjoy a variety of Korean street foods. Bindae-tteok (빈대떡, mung bean pancake), raw octopus and fish, as well as Mayak-gimbap (마약김밥, similar to sushi), Dongtae-tang (동태탕, pollock fish stew), and a million other delicious things. Certainly trying raw octopus will be one of the most unforgettable moments of your life!  If you are not that brave, we recommend you to try Bbindae-tteok with Makgeolli (rice wine), Dy and I’s favorite!

Travel Tip: It gets very crowded on weekend afternoons & bring some cash.

A Day Trip to the Mountains in Seoul

Bukaksan Seoul Fortress Wall Hiking – TongIn Market & Seochon Village – Namsan N-Tower

The Fortress Wall of Seoul is a good path for hiking lovers with a gorgeous daytime view. For example, we recommend you take the course from Malbawi Information Center to Changuimun Gate. Moreover, It takes about two hours and you should bring some water because there’s nowhere to buy it on the route. In addition, after that, visit Tongin Market to try Korean Dosirak (도시락, lunch box). For example, you can find a man selling black lunch box containers with a how-to-use Dosirak Cafe instruction banner. In addition, Seochon is famous for trendy cafes and small workshops of young artists. Immediately after move on to the Namsan N-Tower to enjoy a beautiful night view of Seoul. Finally taking the Namsan Cable Car up to the top is one of the interesting experiences of N-Tower.

A Day Trip to Gangnam Area

: Lotte World – Seoul Sky – COEX – Bongeunsa Temple

Gangnam refers to the streets near the Gangnam station in a narrow sense but sometimes it means a bigger area including Jamsil, Samseong, Chungdam, and Sinsa-dong. Firstly Lotte World is a huge amusement park complex with theme parks, an aquarium, shopping malls, restaurants, theaters, and the Seoul Sky viewing center. Secondly, the view from the glass observatory at 555 meters up will show you gorgeous scenery. Thirdly COEX is Seoul’s greatest exhibition venue and a tourist attraction with a lot of malls, the Byeolmadang Library, and SM Town at COEX Artium. Finally, if you want to feel an oriental atmosphere in the heart of the metro city, Bongeunsa temple is a great choice. In conclusion, check out the best Attractions in Gangnam.

A Day Trip for understanding Korea

The War Memorial of Korea – Itaewon – Hangang Park

The War Memorial of Korea is a museum that chronicles Korea’s modern history including the Korean war. Nearby there are many things to do in Itaewon where is a gathering place for foreigners, international products, and restaurants. Also, there are a dozen riverside parks in Hangang. Further people enjoy their time walking and having meals at the riverside park with their family and friends. In addition, there are many festivals and state f the art sporting facilities. For example, click here to find festivals or events in Hangang or just hang out on the grass of the riverside having ChiMac (chicken and local beer!). 

Other Things To Do in Seoul

Best Attractions outside of Seoul

Classes in Seoul

Must-See Performances in Seoul

Nanta performance poster
[NANATA Performance Poster]

 

Korean Food

Korean bbq
Korean BBQ in Seoul

Trying new food is one of the biggest reasons we travel abroad; delicious food always makes us happy! 

Famous Korean Food

  • Kimchi is a unique Korean dish made by washing, draining, salting, seasoning, and fermenting vegetables. It is served at every meal.
  • Korean BBQ is one of the best culinary experiences you can enjoy on your Korean tour. And the presentation is always the most amazing and artistic (so is the taste).
    – Dwaeji-Galbi: Pork spareribs butterfly cut, marinated in a sweet soy sauce mixture, and chargrilled.
    – Samgyeopsal: Fat-streaked pork belly grilled and dipped in ssamjang (쌈장, red soybean paste dip). Also eaten wrapped in lettuce leaves. 
    – Bulgogi: Beef marinated in soy sauce, honey, onion, garlic, and then grilled.
  • Bibimbap is a dish made of various vegetables and ground meat. ㅛou should mix all of the ingredients with spicy gochujang (red chili pepper paste) and sesame oil.
  • Jeon refers to seafood, meat, or vegetables, thinly-sliced or chopped, seasoned, coated with flour, and pan-fried in egg batter. Bindaetteok is a kind of Jeon.
  • Jajangmyeon is a Korean-style Chinese food, which is prepared by slicing pork, onion, and seafood served on noodles with Chunjang (Chinese Soybean Sauce).
  • Tteokbokki is thin rice cakes stir-fried in a spicy gochujang sauce with vegetables and fish cakes.
  • Naengmyeon is buckwheat noodles served in a chilled meat-based broth.
  • Japchae is glass noodles stir-fried with beef and assorted mushrooms and vegetables.

There are thousands of delicious and authentic restaurants on the road wherever you go in Korea. For example, we strongly recommend you visit the three kinds below. 

  • Korean BBQ
  • Korean Street Food in Traditional Markets: For example Gwangjang Market.
  • Hanjeongsik Restaurant
    Hanjeongsik is a modern contemporary setting where traditional cuisine is served. You can taste a variety of Korean dishes based on historical recipes. Keep in mind that most Hanjeongsik restaurants are expensive.

Travel Tips. In particular, we picked the best Korean restaurants in Gangnam and Hongdae area. Plus, there are many guided food tours on sites like KLOOK or Trazy.


cafe in Seoul

Cafe Streets in Seoul

Here are the most popular Cafe Streets in Seoul. Check out this page to get the best instagrammable Cafes in Seoul we choose.

  • Yeonnamdong Cafe Street (Hongdae area)
  • Garosugil Cafe Street (Gangnam area)
  • Ikseondong Cafe Street (Jongno area)

 

Must-buy Items in Seoul

K-Pop and Character Merchandise

There are several places to purchase K-Pop merchandise in Seoul.

  • Myeongdong: Myeongdong Underground Shopping Center, Buru’s Ddeurak
  • Dongdaemun: K.Art Offline Store
  • Gangnam: SMTown at COEX Artium
  • Line Friends & BT21 Store: Hongdae, Myeongdong, Lotte World, Itaewon, Garosugil, Incheon Airport DFS, etc.
  • Kakao Friends Store: COEX, Hongdae, etc. Find a Kakao Friends store near me.

K-Beauty Cosmetics

K-Beauty is another wave of Hallyu because of product quality. Further, there are a lot of cosmetic shops on the shopping streets in Seoul, such as Myeongdong, Dongdaemun, Gangnam, Itaewon, and Hongdae. Check the best face sheet masks here before you go shopping! And for more information including best Korean moisturizers, exfoliators, and cleansers, head here.

Hanbok (Traditional Korean Clothing) and Crafts

There are many Hanbok and traditional craft stores in Insadong, Bukchon, and Samcheongdong area. Certainly purchasing a destination’s traditional clothes and goods is always an excellent choice for first-time visitors.

Food

Seaweed, Kimchi, snacks and instant noodles are the most popular foods to buy as souvenirs. Particularly we’d like to recommend purchasing Ginseng products for your parents or friends. Also because Korean Red Ginseng is famous for boosting the immune system of the body, it’s a great gift to bring home.

Traditional Korean Liquor

Soju and Makgeolli are Korea’s most popular alcoholic beverages. For example, famous brands of soju are Andong Soju, Munbaeju, and Hwayo. Subsequently, it would be a great souvenir if you bring one bottle to your country so that you can recall the memories of your trip to Korea!

For more must-buy items in Korea, head here!


Here are just a few tips to make your Korea trip more rewarding. Also, this content is just to give you a head start on a Korea tour. In conclusion, plan your Korea trip well in advance to make the best use of your time and money. A neatly planned trip will be more enjoyable and less expensive.

In conclusion, if you have any questions about Korea travel, don’t hesitate to ask us using the below comment section.

Best of luck.
DY & Jay

 

You may also like