首爾的英語書店

韓國充滿了積極的氣氛,其中包括讓非韓國人安頓下來並在這里安家的感覺變得如此舒適。 韓國也很容易出行。 但是,很多非韓國人指出的一件事是負面的:漢城的英語書店數量很少。 即,出售非韓語書籍的書店。 換句話說,對非韓國人友好的書店。 因此,許多不懂韓語的非韓國人和韓國人選擇購買各種電子書,例如各種Kindle產品。

希望這份清單能對所有非韓國書籍愛好者有所幫助! 此列表匯總了首爾的所有英語書店

外國書店

位於首爾梨泰院附近, 外國書店 是漢城最古老,最優秀的英語書店之一。 Noksapyeong Station(녹사평역)步行約5分鐘即可到達。 進入商店後,您會受到書架的歡迎,書架上裝滿了達到實際商店大部分高度的書籍,並且商店被這些儲備充足的書架所覆蓋。 像許多其他書店一樣, 外國書店 有許多書籍,包括自助書籍,咖啡書籍,植物書籍,兒童書籍,歷史書籍以及許多小說書籍。

關於一件偉大的事 外國書店 他們不只是賣英文書。 他們也有法文,德文,西班牙文和韓文書籍! 外國書店 確實是顧名思義!

經營商店的人是一個善良的人,他樂於幫助客戶找到任何書籍。 他甚至不時提供免費服務(通常在韓語中稱為서비스)!

外國書店的開放時間為星期一至星期五上午10點至晚上9點。 你可以找到他們的網站 選購.

Arc N書(아크엔북)

這是在韓國搜索英語書店時會發現的另一家書店。 這家書店位於Eujiro街區附近,提供各種書籍,雜誌和文具。 雖然比外國書店更具企業精神, 弧光書 營造出非常舒適的氛圍。 您可以搜索有關各種主題和不同語言的書籍。 如果需要,您還可以在書店內閱讀這些書! 整個商店中有幾個指定的閱讀區,您可以坐在那里安靜地閱讀。

進入商店後,您會看到 弧光書的簽名弧,即名稱的來源。 以手臂的形狀排列的牆壁和天花板上有很多書。 這是一個奇妙的景象,您會在《哈利·波特》或《美女與野獸》中期待它! 讀書愛好者肯定會喜歡連續數小時凝視。 除此之外,像當今的許多其他書店一樣,Arc N Book擁有一個店內咖啡館,您可以在其中購買咖啡或茶飲料,並坐下來與朋友聊天您所閱讀的書名。 但是,您尚未購買的書籍無法在咖啡廳看到。 但是,當您購買了想要的書後,您還可以一邊享用一杯咖啡或茶一邊閱讀。

《 Arc N Book》每週一整天的正常開放時間為上午10點至晚上10點,您可以在此呆多久。 有關其他信息,您可以查看他們的網站 選購.

協和書店

協和書店(Kyobo Bookstore)是韓國最大的書店公司之一。 京瓷書店在首爾周圍遍布各個地方,絕對是韓國人和非韓國人最常光顧的地方。 儘管與韓文相比,英文書並不多,但您可以找到暢銷書以及在英語國家(例如美國或英國)中最受歡迎的書。

除書籍外,許多Kyobo書店還出售文具。 您可以找到鋼筆,自動鉛筆,筆記本,組織工具等等,這使得Kyobo Bookstore不僅在書籍方面而且在學校用品方面都廣受歡迎。 父母,請注意!

如今,首爾的許多英語書店也都有在線網站,並且 協和書店 是其中之一。 通過他們的 網站,您可以直接在家中瀏覽數百萬個標題,然後購買所需的標題。 雖然在線商店不會給您書店的自然氣息,但對於下雨天的書迷來說,它是一個不錯的選擇。

YoungPoong書店

在這份名單上的名字中,YoungPoong書店與Kyobo書店有著很多共同點。 他們都出售書籍和文具,儘管YoungPoong的文具較少。

YoungPoong還有一個 網上商店 您可以在其中瀏覽標題併購買。

Bandi&Luni's

資源: 投資者

除了京王書店,班迪和魯尼(Bandi&Luni)也是韓國最大和最多產的書店,至少在首爾是這樣。 在Bandi&Luni所有商店中,最大的一家是三成站(삼성역)附近的CoEx購物中心內的一家。 像Kyobo書店一樣,在Bandi&Luni's的數百本書中,也有數百本,涉及許多不同的類型,涉及許多不同的主題,包括小說和非小說。

首爾圖書中心是包括Bandi&Luni's在內的各種書店連鎖店的所有者和經理,該公司正在尋求制定一項新計劃,以試圖推動新的銷售熱潮。 隨著越來越多的讀者轉向電子書和在線書店,首爾內外的Bandi&Luni's和其他書店連鎖店正在努力保持經濟的持續發展。

書園(북파크)

位於梨泰院附近的書城是另一家鮮為人知但廣受歡迎的書店。 正如您在圖片中看到的那樣,Book Park有多個樓層,一噸堆的書架上都裝滿了書。 像清單上的其他書店一樣,Book Park也出售文具。 此外,Book Park還出售兒童玩具和遊戲,並在商店內設有咖啡店。 更具體地說,冬青的咖啡。

Book Park還創建了一個環境,​​您不僅可以瀏覽和購買書籍,還可以坐在那裡閱讀書籍。 整個商店(包括咖啡店)有幾個指定的閱讀區。 儘管您必須在將書帶到任何飲料前購買書籍。

博客 將Book Park描述為一種“複合文化”體驗,您下次應該購買新書時應該去參觀! 在這裡,您可以找到有關的更多信息 書園.

阿拉丁(알라딘)

在二手書方面,Aladdin Bookstore是必經之路。 當您進入商店時,您會看到許多書架排列在內部,裡面擺滿了書籍,小說和非小說。 在非小說類書籍中,您會找到有關許多不同主題的書籍,例如心理學,宗教,自助等等。 您還會找到專門用於英語小說和非小說書籍的書架。

在某些場合,我還發現了其他語言的書籍,包括法文和中文!

阿拉丁也有一家在線商店 選購.

讀書是許多人最喜歡的消遣方式,而且值得慶幸的是,首爾有很多目的地供您閱讀一兩本書。

你也許也喜歡:

English Bookstores in Seoul

Korea is full of positives, including that it’s becoming so comfortable for non-Koreans to settle down and make a home here. Korea is also so easy to get around. However, there is one thing that a lot of non-Koreans point out as a negative: the small number of English bookstores in Seoul. That is, bookstores that sell books that are not in the Korean language. In other words, bookstores that are friendly to non-Koreans. For this reason, many non-Koreans and Koreans who are not fluent in Korean opt to buy different types of eBooks like the various Kindle products.

Hopefully, this list will help all the non-Korean book lovers out there! This list compiles all of the English bookstores in Seoul

The Foreign Bookstore

Located in the Itaewon neighborhood of Seoul, The Foreign Bookstore is one of the oldest and best English bookstores in Seoul. Around 5-minutes walking distance from Noksapyeong Station (녹사평역). As soon as you enter the store, you’re greeted by shelves full of books that reach most of the height of the actual store, and the store is covered with these fully stocked shelves. Like many other bookstores, The Foreign Bookstore has many kinds of books, including self-help books, books on coffee, books on plants, children’s books, historical books, as well as many fiction books.

One great thing about The Foreign Bookstore is that they don’t just sell English books. They also have French, German, Spanish, and Korean books! The Foreign Bookstore is truly what its name suggests! 

The guy who runs the store is a kind-hearted person who is more than willing to help customers find any book. He even offers free services (often called 서비스 in Korean) from time to time!

The Foreign Bookstore opens from Monday to Friday from 10am to 9pm. You can find their website here.

Arc N Book (아크엔북)

This is another bookstore that you will find when searching for English bookstores in Korea. Located near the Eujiro neighborhood, this bookstore has a massive range of books, magazines, and stationery supplies. Although more corporate than The Foreign Bookstore, Arc N Book creates a really nice and comfortable atmosphere. You can search for books on a variety of topics and in different languages. You can also read those books inside the bookstore if you want! There are several designated reading areas through the whole store that you can sit and read in quiet. 

As soon as you enter the store, you will see Arc N Book’s signature arc of books, which is where the name comes from. Lining the walls and the ceiling in the shape on an arm are many, many books. It’s a marvelous sight, something you would expect in Harry Potter or Beauty and the Beast! Book lovers are definitely going to love gazing at this for hours on end. In addition to this, like many other bookstores nowadays, Arc N Book has an in-store cafe where you can purchase a coffee or tea drink and sit and chat with friends about the titles you’ve perused. However, books you haven’t purchased yet cannot be seen at the cafe. But when you’ve purchased the books you want, you can also read while enjoying a cup of coffee or tea.

Arc N Book has a regular opening hours of 10am to 10pm all days of the week, and you can stay there for as long as you want. For any additional information, you can take a look at their website here.

Kyobo Bookstore

Kyobo Bookstore, or 교보문고 in Korean, is one of the largest bookstore companies in Korea. With various locations all around Seoul, Kyobo Bookstore is definitely the most frequented for Koreans and non-Koreans alike. Although there aren’t many English books compared to Korean ones, you will be able to find bestsellers as well as the most popular books in English-speaking countries like the US or the UK.

In addition to books, many Kyobo Bookstores sell stationery as well. You can find pens, mechanical pencils, notebooks, organizational tools, and much much more, making a Kyobo Bookstore popular for not only books, but for school supplies as well. Parents, take note!

Nowadays, many English bookstores in Seoul also have online websites, and Kyobo Bookstore is one of them. Through their website, you can browse millions of titles right from your house and purchase the titles that you want. Although the online store will not give you the physical atmosphere of a bookstore, it is a great alternative for book lovers on rainy days.

YoungPoong Bookstore

Among the names on this list, YoungPoong Bookstore shares a lot of traits with Kyobo Bookstore. They both sell books and stationery, although YoungPoong has less stationery. 

YoungPoong also has an online store where you can browse through titles and purchase them.

Bandi & Luni’s

Source: The Investor

Alongside Kyobo Bookstore, Bandi & Luni’s serve as Korea’s biggest and most prolific bookstore, at least in Seoul. The biggest of all the Bandi & Luni’s stores is the one inside CoEx Mall near Samseong Station (삼성역). Like Kyobo Bookstore, there are hundreds on top of hundreds of books at Bandi & Luni’s in many different genres and on many different topics, fiction and non-fiction.

Seoul Book Center, the owner and manager of various bookstore chains including Bandi & Luni’s is looking to create a new plan to try and jumpstart a new surge of sales. As the world of readers is moving towards eBooks and online bookstores, Bandi & Luni’s and other bookstore chains in and out of Seoul are putting their efforts into keeping the economy afloat.

Book Park (북파크)

Book Park, located near Itaewon, is another fairly less known but popular bookstore. As you can see in the pictures, Book Park has multiple floors with a ton of shelves all filled with books. Like the other bookstores on this list, Book Park also sells stationery. In addition, Book Park sells toys and games for children and has a coffee shop in-store. Holly’s Coffee, to be more specific.

Book Park also creates an environment where you can not only browse and buy books but where you can sit and read books as well. There are several designated reading areas throughout the store, including at the coffee shop. Although you do have to purchase books before taking them near any drinks.

One blog describes Book Park as a “compound cultural” experience and you should go and visit the next time you want new books! Here, you can find more information about Book Park.

Aladdin (알라딘)

When it comes to secondhand books, Aladdin Bookstore is the way to go. When you enter the store, you will see many bookshelves lining the interior, filled with books, fiction, and nonfiction. Among the nonfiction books, you will find books written on a lot of different topics such as psychology, religion, self-help, and much more. You will also find a shelf dedicated to English-language fiction and nonfiction books.

On a couple of occasions, I have also found books in other languages, including French and Chinese!

Aladdin also has an online store here.

Reading is a favorite pastime for many people, and thankfully, Seoul has a lot of destinations for you to pick up a book or two.

You may also like: